2012. Woo. Hoo.   4 comments

This is one of those moments when I want to write, I want to express myself, but nothing is flowing and I just feel like I’m drowning. I’m running over the events of the last two weeks, the holidays and such. I’m thinking I did well. I went where I was supposed to go, saw the people I needed to see. I was pleasant. I was accountable. But other than the time I spent with my mom everything else feels so forced, so unnatural. I wish I fit in better. Or at least, FELT like I fit in better.
I love my family and by “family” I am referring to my father’s side. Those are the people who I was around for the most part growing up. It always felt like I wasn’t really supposed to be there. I’m the only fat one, the only one with a drug addiction except for my dad who has passed away over 7 years ago now and, for all my knowledge, I am the only gay one. Makes the time I spend around a rather conservative Republican, extremely Catholic family all the more entertaining. And by entertaining I mean unbearable and yet comical.
My mom’s side is a whole different story. They are a great bunch of people for the most part and even though 98% of them are doing better than me, I feel warmth there, love and acceptance. Who knows, maybe they are just better at playing the game. But it feels real. And I accept is wholeheartedly.
Anyway, my girl and I are just lying low, trying to get by. For some reason, all we want to do is sleep and maybe that’s for the best. It will keep us out of trouble. I feel like maybe soon I’ll write some poetry, but I’m just not sure what’s going on in my head right now. I just wanted to post a little something so you didn’t forget about me.
I hope you are all doing well. Have a great New Years. 🙂

Posted January 2, 2012 by reclaimingtecla in Freshly Dug

4 responses to “2012. Woo. Hoo.

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Happy New Year Trinzic! =D~`

  2. Nope, I haven’t forgotten you. Take a break and blog when you feel like it. I’ll wait and be here to read your post. Cheers, Eric 🙂

What do you think about that?

